Filter By

AEF (French Equatorial Africa)

French Equatorial Africa (in French: Afrique-Équatoriale française or AEF), was the federation of French colonial possessions in Equatorial Africa from 1910 to 1958, extending northwards from the Congo River into the Sahel, and comprising what are today the countries of Chad, the Central African Republic, the Republic of the Congo, and Gabon.

The capital was Brazzaville.

Active filters